Membership in associations

The AdC is not alone as it fulfils its tasks. Its partnerships with associations encompass industry and regional support as well as inter-industry initiatives.

Federal Union of German Employer Associations

(Bundesvereinigung der Deutschen Arbeitgeberverbände, BDA)

The Berlin-based BDA represents the interests of employers in matters relating to wage agreement policy, social policy and education policy as well as in employment law.

Employers’ Association for the Foodstuffs, Drinks and Tobacco Industries

(Arbeitgebervereinigung Nahrung und Genuss e.V.)

The Employers’ Association for the Foodstuffs, Drinks and Tobacco Industries is the leading employers’ association in sociopolitical matters for the German foodstuffs industry. It represents the interests of its members in matters of social policy and collective bargaining with the leading German business associations, with leading social policy associations acting on behalf of employees, and also vis-à-vis the public.

Union of Business Associations in Hamburg and Schleswig-Holstein

(Vereinigung der Unternehmensverbände in Hamburg und Schleswig-Holstein e.V.)

Union of Business Associations in Hamburg and Schleswig-Holstein, known also simply as UV Nord, was established on 1 January 2000 from a merger of the two state associations in Hamburg and Schleswig-Holstein, and today serves the leading association in matters of economic and social policy for the two states.

Educational Association for Business in Hamburg

(Bildungswerk der Wirtschaft Hamburg e.V.)

The Educational Association for Business in Hamburg – an association belonging to UV Nord – is an institution for educational matters in social policy sponsored by employer and business associations as well as businesses. It was founded in 1973 as the Hamburg Institute for Social and Education Policy with the aim of helping to create a better understanding of the links between social and economic issues.

Union of Business Associations in Berlin and Brandenburg

(Vereinigung der Unternehmensverbände in Berlin and Brandenburg e.V.)

The Union of Business Associations in Berlin and Brandenburg, simply known as UVB, is the leading association in the region for economic and social policy. Its membership encompasses around 60 business and employer associations from around Berlin and Brandenburg.

Union of Bavarian Businesses

(Vereinigung der Bayerischen Wirtschaft e.V.)

The vbw is the voluntary, cross-industry and central association for Bavarian businesses, representing the interests of 100 Bavarian employer and business associations as well as 30 individual companies. It represents the employers of over 3.3 million employees who work under the tax and mandatory social insurance contributions systems in Bavaria.

Educational Association for Bavarian Business

(Bildungswerk der Bayerischen Wirtschaft e.V.)

The association promotes social, economic and professional education in the interest of an economic and social system based on the principles of freedom and economic and social order.

Mitgliedschaft in Verbänden

Der AdC erfüllt seine Aufgaben nicht isoliert. Die Zusammenarbeit mit Verbänden umfasst fachliche und regionale Unterstützung und branchenübergreifende Initiativen.

Bundesvereinigung der Deutschen Arbeitgeberverbände     

Die BDA in Berlin vertritt die Interessen der Arbeitgeber in Fragen der Tarif-,  Sozial- und
Bildungspolitik sowie im Arbeitsrecht.

Arbeitgebervereinigung Nahrung und Genuss e.V.   

Die Arbeitgebervereinigung Nahrung und Genuss ist der sozialpolitische Spitzenverband der Arbeitgeberverbände der deutschen Ernährungsindustrie. Sie vertritt die sozial- und tarifpolitischen Interessen ihrer Mitglieder gegenüber den Spitzenverbänden der deutschen Wirtschaft, den sozialpolitischen Spitzenverbänden der Arbeitnehmerseite sowie der Öffentlichkeit.

Vereinigung der Unternehmensverbände in Hamburg und Schleswig-Holstein e.V. 

Die Vereinigung der Unternehmensverbände in Hamburg und Schleswig-Holstein e.V., kurz UV Nord, ist am 01.01.2000 aus der Fusion der beiden Landesverbände in Hamburg und Schleswig-Holstein hervorgegangen und bildet heute den wirtschafts- und sozialpolitischen Spitzenverband der beiden Länder.

Bildungswerk der Wirtschaft Hamburg e.V. 

Das Bildungswerk der Wirtschaft Hamburg e.V. – ein Institut der Unternehmensverbände Nord – ist eine von Arbeitgeber- und Wirtschaftsverbänden sowie Unternehmen getragene Einrichtung der sozial- und gesellschaftspolitischen Bildungsarbeit. Es wurde 1973 als Institut für Sozial- und Bildungspolitik Hamburg e.V. gegründet und hat zum Ziel, zu einem besseren Verständnis gesellschaftspolitischer, wirtschaftlicher und sozialer Zusammenhänge beizutragen.

Vereinigung der Unternehmensverbände in Berlin und Brandenburg e.V. 

Die Vereinigung der Unternehmensverbände in Berlin und Brandenburg e.V., kurz UVB, ist wirtschafts- und sozialpolitischer Spitzenverband der Region. Ihr gehören rund 60 Wirtschafts- und Arbeitgeberverbände aus Berlin und Brandenburg an.

Vereinigung der Bayerischen Wirtschaft e.V. 

Die vbw ist die freiwillige, branchenübergreifende und zentrale Interessensvereinigung der bayerischen Wirtschaft und vertritt 100 bayerische Arbeitgeber- und Wirtschaftsverbände sowie 30 Einzel-
unternehmen. Sie setzt sich ein für die Arbeitgeber von über 3,3 Millionen sozialversicherungspflichtigen Beschäftigten.

Bildungswerk der Bayerischen Wirtschaft e.V. 

Der Verein fördert die soziale, wirtschaftliche und berufliche Bildung im Sinne einer freiheitlichen, sozialverpflichteten Wirtschafts- und Gesellschaftsordnung.